Display URL vs Final URL (2022) - The Difference Between Display URL & Destination URL
In this video on display url vs final url l will explain the differences between final url (also known as destination url) and display url.
0:00 Intro
0:11 What is a Display & Final URL
1:12 Final vs Destination URL
1:34 Adjusting Both URLs & Best Practices
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Destination URL: Definition
The URL address of the page in your website that people reach when they click your ad.
The domain of the destination URL needs to match the domain of your display URL.
The destination URL isn’t displayed on your ads (the URL shown is your display URL).
Final URL
The URL address of the webpage in your website that people reach after they click your ad. Also known as the "landing page
Display URL: Definition
The webpage address that appears with your ad.
Display URLs give people an idea of where they'll arrive after they click an ad. The landing page that you define with a final URL tends to be more specific. For example, if your display URL is www.example.com, your final URL might be example.com/sweaters.
For expanded text ads, your display URL consists of the domain of your final URL (and the subdomain, if you have one) and your two optional “Path” fields of up to 15 characters each.
Google constantly makes changes to Google Ads. As a result, Google may update the domain component of your display URL.
Your display URL may appear in your ad with a "www." prefix in lowercase letters (even if you enter it with capitalized letters). If your URL begins with a subdomain, your display URL may include it (for example, the support in support.google.com).
Your display URL may appear in your ad with an "http://" or “https://” prefix on Google.com, depending on the protocol scheme of the final URL.
Display url and final url are both important in google ads. This video will explain both the display and final url in detail.
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Exact Match Keyword (2022) - How To Use Exact Match Keywords In Google Ads With Examples
In this video, on exact match keywords l will explain how to properly use exact match keywords in google ads. The video will give examples of exact match keywords and where and when you should use them to have success in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:10 What Is Exact Match
0:47 Pros & Cons Of Exact Match
1:06 How To Find & Add Exact Match
6:27 My Recommendation
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Exact match: Definition
A keyword match type that allows you to show your ads on searches that have the same meaning or same intent as your keyword. Exact match gives you the most control over who sees your ad, but reaches fewer searches than both phrase and broad match. This allows you to reach only users who make searches with the same meaning as your keywords, including:
Misspellings
Singular or plural forms
Stemmings (for example, floor and flooring)
Abbreviations
Accents
Whether someone is searching for “running shoes” or “shoes for running”, what they want remains the same; they’re looking for running shoes. Exact match keywords help you connect with people who are looking for your business, despite slight variations in the way they search, and reduces the need to build exhaustive keyword lists to reach these customers.
The syntax for exact match is to use square brackets, such as [red shoe].
Ads may show on searches that have the same meaning or same intent as the keyword. Of the 3 keyword matching options, exact match gives you the most control over who views your ad, but reaches fewer searches than both phrase and broad match.
Exact match keywords are amazing for finding high converting keywords inside google ads. In this video, I will show you how to find and use exact match keywords. I will also go over the pros and cons of exact match keywords as well as my recommendations on when you should use them in your google ads campaigns.
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Phrase Match Google Ads (2022) - How To Use Phrase Match Keywords In Google Ads
In this video, Phrase Match Google Ads l will explain phrase match keywords and how to use them inside google ads in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:08 What Is Phrase Match
1:00 Where Can Phrase Match Be Used
1:51 How To Find & Add Phrase Match
5:30 My Recommendations
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Phrase match: Definition
A keyword match type that allows you to show your ads on searches that include the meaning of your keyword. The meaning of the keyword can be implied, and user searches can be a more specific form of the meaning. This allows you to reach more searches than with exact match and fewer searches than with broad match.
To understand how phrase match works, consider the following scenario:
Let’s assume that you’ve added the phrase match “moving services NYC to Boston” to your keywords. With phrase match, your ads may show when a user searches for either “affordable moving services NYC to Boston” or “NYC corporate moving services to Boston.” The word order (and the additional emphasis on affordable or corporate moving) won’t affect the display of your ad because it’s clear that the meaning of the keyword is contained in the search: the user is in need of a service to move to and from the same cities.
However, if a user searches for “moving services Boston to New York City,” phrase match recognizes that the meaning of the keyword is no longer maintained, so your ads won’t show. With phrase match, a user’s word order matters only when it changes the intended meaning of your keyword.
When you use phrase match, your ads get to the right users without the creation of an extensive list of keywords and phrases.
Ads may show on searches that include the meaning of your keyword. The meaning of the keyword can be implied, and user searches can be a more specific form of the meaning. With phrase match, you can reach more searches than with exact match and fewer searches than with broad match, only showing your ads on the searches that include your product or service.
Phrase match keywords in google ads are fantastic for finding new keywords to target and allow google ai's some wiggle room to maneuver and optimize. If appropriately used phrase match keywords can lead to much account success inside google ads. In this video, I will walk you through the benefits, cons, and how to use phrase match keywords to the best of their ability.
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Google Ads Broad Match (2022) - How To Use Broad Match Keywords In Google Ads
In this video, on google ads broad match l will explain how to properly use broad match keywords in google ads. I will also go over when not to use broad match keywords in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:17 What Is Broad Match?
0:57 Pros & Cons Of Broad Match
2:59 How To Find & Add Broad Match
5:42 My Recommendations
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Broad match: Definition
A keyword match type allows your ad to show on searches that are related to the meaning of your keyword, which can include searches that don’t contain the keyword terms. This allows you to reach more searches than with exact and phrase matches.
Broad match is the default match type that all your keywords are assigned. This helps your ads reach a wider audience without requiring you to build an extensive keyword list. For example, let’s say you have the broad match keyword car window repair. This keyword can reach searches such as automobile glass replacement, even though it doesn't include any of the words as your keyword because they relate to the query.
To deliver relevant matches, this match type may also take into account the following:
The user’s recent search activities
The content of the landing page
Other keywords in an ad group to better understand keyword intent
Broad match works best with Smart Bidding. The Smart Bidding system sets a bid for each individual auction of each query and bids up or down depending on how well the query is likely to perform. Smart Bidding benefits from matching to a wide set of searches so it can find the searches that work best for you
Broad match keywords can be fantastic for e-commerce campaigns but arent generally recommended for service-based campaigns. In this video, I will walk you through step by step on when and how to use broad match effectively in google ads campaigns.
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Structured Snippet Extensions (2022) - Structured Snippet Extensions In Google Ads With Examples
In this video on structured snippet extensions, I will explain what structured snippet extensions are in google ads and how to create successful structured snippet extensions with examples.
0:00 Intro
0:18 What is a Structured Snippet Extension
0:27 What do they look like?
1:04 Benefits Of Structured Snippet Extensions
1:33 How To Create Structured Snippet Extensions
4:52 Examples Of Structured Snippet Extensions
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Structured snippets are extensions that highlight specific aspects of your products and services. They typically increase ad performance by giving people more reasons to click.
Instructions
How to add structured snippets
Click Ads & extensions in the page menu on the left, then click Extensions.
Click the plus button , then click Structured snippet extension.
From the “Add to” drop-down menu, choose the level you’d like to add the snippet to.
To create a new snippet:
Choose a language and header from the drop-down menus. The header will be shown in front of the values (snippets) you enter.
Enter at least 3 values.
To add an existing snippet:
Click Use existing.
Check the boxes next to the snippets you’d like to add.
Click Save.
How to edit structured snippets
Click Ads & extensions in the page menu on the left, then click Extensions.
Click the Structured snippet summary card.
Click the pencil iconEdit next to the extension you’d like to edit, then choose Edit.
Click Save.
How they show
When your structured snippet extension appears with your ad on a computer, it can show up to 2 headers at a time, while ads that show on mobile and tablet devices will only show one header. Google Ads algorithmically decides the best header or combination of headers to show, so it’s best to add as many headers as possible that are relevant to your business.
Here's what an ad with structured snippets might look like on a computer:
Ad · https://www.example.com
ACME Electronics - Full Service Tech Shop
Shop ACME Electronics For Laptops, Smartphones, Video Games, And More.
Services: Tech Support, E-Waste Recycling, Computer Repair
Benefits
Help people instantly find out more about your products and services: Structured snippets give visitors a preview of the nature and range of your products and services, before they click on your ad.
Improve your return on investment: The additional information that appears with your ads can increase your ads' relevance and clickthrough rates. This may help you improve your return on investment by attracting clicks from visitors who are more likely to be interested in what you have to offer.
Customizability: You can add structured snippets at the account, campaign, or ad group levels. Specify the dates, days of the week, or times of day your structured snippets are eligible to show.
How structured snippets work
You can add structured snippets at the account, campaign, or ad group level. You choose where to add them, decide what type of information potential customers will find most valuable, and schedule when you’d like them to appear. Consider your products and services, select from a list of predefined headers (like "Product" or "Service category"), and then add specific, supporting details as values.
Here's a list of available headers:
Amenities
Brands
Courses
Degree programs
Destinations
Featured hotels
Insurance coverage
Models
Neighborhoods
Service catalog
Shows
Styles
Types
There's no cost to add structured snippets extensions, but you'll be charged as usual for clicks on your ad.
Best practices
Tips: Keep these best practices in mind when creating or optimizing structured snippets:
Provide enough information. Aim to include at least 4 values per header.
Increase your options. Add more than one header-value set. Having multiple sets of structured snippets provides more options and increases the likelihood that a relevant extension will show with your ad.
Pick the right format. Unlike callout extensions, which can highlight a single unique aspect of your business in a few words, structured snippets should provide a complete group of products or services that your business provides.
Structured snippet extensions are very important and in this video I walk you through the best practices of structured snippet extensions as well as the benefits of using them.
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Google Ads Optimization (2022) - Complete Google Ads Optimization Checklist
This video on Google Ads Optimization l will explain how to optimize your google ads account and give you a complete google ads optimization checklist.
0:00 Intro
0:25 Account Level Optimization
4:58 Keyword Optimization
8:00 Ad Optimization
11:03 Landing Page Optimization
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
What is Google Ads optimization?
To put it simply, Google Ads optimization is the process of looking at your account data and making changes to ensure optimal performance.
Because of how quickly the digital marketing environment changes, the settings, builds, and tests that upheld optimal performance last month (or even last week) might actually be working against optimal performance now.
For example, one of your initial keywords may have performed really well for the first month, but when you look at your data from the second month, you see that it’s now driving up your cost-per-conversion (CPA). As part of your optimization regimen, you decide to pause that keyword so your account will focus more on other keywords with lower CPAs.
Your optimization time is also when you become more informed about secondary effects that your current settings, keywords, etc. are having on your account.
For example, say you have a keyword that’s doing exceptionally well in conversion volume and CPA, but when you do some digging on the actual search terms that your keyword is pulling in, you realize that they’re not at all relevant to your business. Suddenly all those unqualified leads that came in last week start to make more sense.
Being the know-it-all on your Google Ads account through routine optimization is really the best way to ensure you’re pushing your performance in the right direction.
Add more exact keywords (and pause your phrase match)
The third strategy for optimizing your Google Ads performance on a reduced budget is adding more exact keywords. This is actually something you should always aim to do with your paid search campaigns, but when reducing your budget, you should spend most of your PPC account management time doing this.
But there’s an important principle to it. Not only should you add more exact keywords, but you should also look for longer search terms to add (long-tail keywords). Longer exact match keywords:
Have a lower competition rate
Allow you to bid lower
Enable you to write better and more accurate ads (and if you’re not familiar with the term SKAGs, now would be a great time for that).
On to the real deal–what tasks can you do to optimize your campaigns? What should you look at?
Knowing what to look at, when to look at it, and how to interpret and form solutions around what you’re seeing can be one of the most challenging things to learn for new Google Ads users. I’ll be honest, it can even be challenging for experienced users at times.
There are so many elements to look at in Google Ads. Metrics, bids, bid adjustments, settings, search terms…the list goes on.
Let’s narrow down that list a bit, and focus on optimizations that maximize your time spent on the account. You don’t want to be wasting hours and hours looking for optimizations to make on just anything, so invest your time optimizing things that will make more of a difference in the account.
Ultimately the most useful optimizations tend to be those that push the account for more results that are valuable to you, like leads or purchases. We’ve got a handful of those that can help.
Optimizing your google ads account is vital for success. In this video, I will show you step by step how to optimize your google ads campaign and give you an up-to-date checklist on how to optimize everything in your account.
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Google Ads Conversion Rate - How To Improve Conversion Rate In Google Ads (2022)
This video of google ads conversion rate will explain what a conversion rate is and how to improve your conversion rate in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:10 What Is A Conversion Rate
0:33 Factors Affecting Conversion Rate?
1:02 Keywords
5:30 Ads
9:08 Landing Pages
12:58 Other Factors
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Conversion rates are calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad interactions that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 interactions, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.
Improve your conversion rate
If you're getting a good amount of traffic from your ads but not enough people actually buying or signing up for things (we call these actions "conversions"), you can take several steps to improve. You can use the free Google Ads conversion tracking tool to measure how many people are actually buying or signing up for things after they land on your website. Then, there are a number of things you can do to improve your conversion rate, like adding more specific keywords and negative keywords, which we'll cover in this article.
Track your success with conversion tracking
Before you start making any big changes to your account, it's a good idea to see how much business your ads are currently generating. Google Ads shows you the number of impressions and clicks you get with your ads, but wouldn't it be great if Google Ads could also show you the number of conversions you're getting? Well, Google Ads can do that – with conversion tracking.
After setting up conversion tracking, you'll be able to see how effective your campaigns are once you make adjustments to them. For example, If you make a change to a campaign and notice your conversion rate increasing, that's a good sign that your change is leading to better campaign performance.
Use specific keywords for better conversion rates
Once you're able to track your conversions, you can then focus on improving your conversion rate. Specific keywords often tend to have a better conversion rate than general keywords. For example, consider the keywords below. Which one do you think leads to a higher conversion rate?
Acme
Acme printers
Acme 710c
Generally, more specific keywords like "Acme 710c" tend to lead to a better conversion rate than general keywords like "Acme." That's because people searching for specific models or product numbers have typically already researched their product and want to make a purchase.
Keep in mind, however, that using more specific keywords can lead to fewer impressions. If your keywords are too specific, fewer people may end up searching for those terms. The trick is to find the right balance between being general enough to match what people are searching for, and specific enough to lead to conversions.
Use negative keywords to refine your traffic
Another way to try to improve your conversion rate is to use negative keywords. When you use negative keywords, your ad won't show up when people search for those particular keywords. This is helpful when you're trying to limit your ad so that it doesn't show up for people who are just browsing around and aren't ready to purchase anything yet.
For example, some advertisers use "free" as a negative keyword. Unless your site offers free products or trials, you might want to add this as a negative keyword to attract fewer people who are just looking for free products. People searching for free products are probably less likely to make purchases.
Conversion rate is a very important metric in google ads and in this video I will show you how to increase it and what you should aim for in terms of a good conversion rate.
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Callout Extensions Google Ads (2022) - Create Callout Extensions In Google Ads With Examples
In this video on callout extensions google ads I will go over how to create successful callout extensions in google ads. This video will give you examples and the best practices to use when making callout extensions in google ads in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:10 What Is A Callout Extension
0:57 Benefits Of Callout Extensions
1:48 How They Work
2:09 How To Create Callout Extensions
4:10 Examples Of Callout Extensions
5:07 Advanced Options
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Callout extensions can improve your text ads by promoting unique offers to shoppers, like free shipping or 24-hour customer service. When customers see your ads, they get detailed information about your business, products, and services. This article explains how to create, edit, remove, and schedule callout extensions.
How they show
2 to 6 callouts show in addition to the text of your ad. Ads with callout extensions can show at the top and bottom of Google search results. When callout extensions show, they appear below your ad copy.
Benefits
Highlight your business offerings: Promote popular or unique aspects of your business.
Update without changing your ads: Change your callout text whenever you want, keeping your ads up-to-date with sales and special offers. Plus, you can edit your callouts without resetting their performance statistics.
Flexibility: Specify the dates, days of the week, or times of day your callouts are eligible to show.
Before you begin
Campaign types: Callout extensions can be added to Search Network campaigns and Search Network campaigns that have opted into the Display Network.
Character limits: Callout text is limited to 25 characters in most languages, or 12 characters in double-width languages (like Chinese, Japanese, and Korean).
Instructions
Create callout extensions
Sign in to your Google Ads account.
Click Ads & extensions in the page menu on the left, then click Extensions.
Click the plus button then click Callout extension.
In the “Add to” dropdown menu, select the level at which you’d like to add the callout. Choose between the Account, Campaign, or Ad group level.
Create a new callout: This setting is selected by default.
Type your text in the “Callout text” field.
Use an existing callout: Click the “Use existing" radio button.
Select the callouts you’d like to use from the list.
Click Save.
How callouts work
There's no cost to add callout extensions, but you'll be charged as usual for clicks on your ad.
The order of your callouts, their length, and how they perform factor into how many callouts appear, and whether a callout will show for your ad.
Callout extensions in google ads campaigns are fantastic for businesses looking to increase click-through rate and ad rank. This video will explain and take you step by step on how to create successful callout extensions inside google ads.
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Sitelink Extensions Google Ads (2022) - Create Sitelink Extensions In Google Ads With Examples
In this video on sitelink extensions google ads I will go over how to create and set sitelink extensions in google ads in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:10 What Is A Sitelink Extension
1:55 What Are The Benefits
2:45 How To Make Them
6:47 Examples
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Google ads campaigns are fantastic for businesses looking to generate high-quality and consistent leads. This video will explain the best keyword match types in google ads.
Sitelink extensions
To add more links to your ads, you can create sitelink extensions. Sitelink extensions take people to specific pages on your site (for example, a specific product or store hours). When someone clicks or taps on your links, they go directly to what they want to know or buy. In this article, you’ll learn how sitelinks extensions work and appear in eligible campaigns.
Benefits
Update easily: Change link text and URLs whenever you want, keeping them up-to-date for sales and special offers. You don't need to make new ads or edit them to include sitelinks.
Get detailed data about your clicks: Find out how many clicks occurred on your ad when sitelinks appeared. Break down the statistics by campaign, ad group, or ad. Segment your statistics to view the number of clicks that occurred on the individual sitelink versus another part of the ad (for example, the headline, other sitelinks, or another extension).
Use conversion tracking for landing pages: Set up conversion tracking for the landing pages people visit when they click the sitelinks below the ad. You should optimize your landing pages for "light" conversion events (such as a website visit or an "add to cart").
Edit your sitelink extensions without losing data: Edit your sitelink extensions without resetting their performance statistics.
Schedule with start and end dates: Specify the dates, days of week, or times of day your sitelinks are eligible to show.
How sitelink extensions work
You can add sitelink extensions at the account, campaign, or ad group level. You specify the link text (what shows to people) and the URLs (the pages they click to).
In some cases, Google might supplement your sitelinks with descriptions that you've provided about those pages. You can either add those details yourself when creating or editing sitelinks, or Google can automatically use information within your account related to individual sitelinks (for example, from various ads in your account). By showing additional information with your sitelinks, your ads can be more relevant to potential customers.
If you create a sitelink at a more granular level, that sitelink always trumps the higher level sitelink extensions. For example, if you create sitelinks for an ad group, that sitelink serves over campaign-level sitelinks by default. It’s important to ensure that a new sitelink is associated at the correct level in order for it to serve. You can also choose to show no sitelinks for an ad group.
Keep in mind that extensions can be associated to any ad group or campaign, or to the entire account. This means that a single extension can have multiple associations.
How sitelink extensions appear
Sitelink extensions appear in a variety of ways, depending on the device, position, and other factors. Sitelink extensions are compatible with Search campaigns and Video campaigns on YouTube.
Search campaigns
Sitelink extensions appear in ads at the top and bottom of Google search results.
You need at least 2 sitelink extensions (for desktop), and at least one sitelink extension (for mobile) for the sitelinks to appear in the ad. The number of sitelinks that can appear are different depending on where people are served the ad:
Desktop: Your ad can show up to 6 sitelinks. Sitelinks may appear on the same line or fill up to 2 lines of your ad.
Mobile: Your ad can show up to 8 sitelinks. These sitelinks appear side-by-side on a single line in a carousel format. People can swipe left or right on the carousel to browse your various sitelinks. If your ad appears in the very top position, your sitelinks are eligible to show in a prominent row, with only one sitelink on each line.
Sitelink extensions play a vital role in making your campaign successful in google ads. This video will show you step by step with examples and to create successful sitelink extensions.
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Google Ads Call Extension - How To Setup Call Extensions In Google Ads (2022)
In this video, on google ads call extensions l will explain how to properly set up call extensions in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:08 What Is A Call Extension?
0:53 Setting Up A Call Extension
3:08 Creating A Conversion Action
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
About call extensions
Call extensions let you add phone numbers to your ads, which can significantly increase clickthrough rates. When your call extensions appear, people can tap or click a button to call your business directly. That means more customer engagement with your ads, and more chances for you to get and track your conversions.
Before you begin
Call extensions are the easiest way to add phone numbers to existing ads. If you attempt to include a phone number elsewhere in your ad text, it may lead to the disapproval of the ad, so if you would like to include a phone number, it is best to use a call extension. You can also create call campaigns.
Example
You own a pizzeria in downtown Chicago, so you add a call extension to your campaign promoting deep-dish pizzas. If a visitor to the windy city searches for “Chicago pizza” on their phone and one of your ads is triggered, this visitor can click through to your website to read your menu or tap the call button on your ad to go straight to your ordering line.
How it works
Here are key points to know about call extensions:
Phone or website: When your call extensions appear with your ad, people see your number or, when their device can make calls, a clickable call button. People can also click on your ad to go to your website.
Business hours: You can set numbers to appear only when your business can take calls.
A call is a click: These clicks on your number cost the same as headline clicks (a standard CPC).
Easy conversion tracking: You can count calls as conversions by turning on call reporting in your account. Only available on the Search Network, call reporting uses Google forwarding numbers to give you detailed conversion information.
Call extensions won't serve with every impression
Like other ad extensions, call extensions don't appear with every ad impression. When the ad auction runs, an algorithm determines whether to show the call extension, and any other extensions to show next to it, based on historical performance and other factors. It is completely normal for call extensions to appear for only a subset of total ad impressions. However, you can do bid adjustments to show your call interaction ads more often.
How your call extensions can appear
In some cases, your call extension may appear in the headline of the ad, similar to a call ad. This can occur when your campaign:
Uses responsive search ads. Learn more about responsive search ads
Has a call extension eligible to serve
Optimizes bids towards a call conversion. Learn more about call conversions
Uses Smart Bidding strategies like Target CPA or Maximize conversions. Learn more about Smart Bidding
When your ad serves with the call extension in the headline, visits to the landing page are reported under the "Call Ad Landing Page" click type. You can disable this functionality by changing any of the above criteria in your campaign.
Call Extensions in google ads are fantastic for generating phone call leads and making an overall successful account. This video will show you exactly how to set up these extensions.
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Google Ad Scheduling - How To Create An Effective Ad Schedule In Google Ads (2022)
In this video on the google ad scheduling l will explain How To Create An Effective Ad Schedule In Google Ads in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:11 What Is An Ad Schedule
0:30 Scheduling Ads
1:00 Days To Run
1:54 Hours To Run
3:05 Setting The Schedule
3:33 Optimizing Your Schedule
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Create an ad schedule
An ad schedule allows you to display ads or change bids during certain times. You can create a maximum of 6 ad schedules per day for each campaign in your account.
Instructions
1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.
2. From the page menu on the left, click +More, and then click Ad schedule.
3. Click the pencil icon Edit, then select a campaign to create an ad schedule for.
4. Make your selections for specific days and times.
5. Click Save. You'll see your changes reflected on the "Ad schedule" page.
Keep in mind
Ad schedules are set based on your account’s time zone, so you should adjust your ad schedule to account for any difference in your target customers' time zone. Learn more about your time zone
To schedule an ad to run from the end of one day through a portion of the next day, you’ll need to create an ad schedule for each day. For example, to run an ad from Monday 11:00 p.m. to Tuesday 7:00 a.m.:
If you are using a 12-hour clock, your ad schedule for Monday should extend from 11:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m., while your Tuesday ad schedule should run from 12:00 a.m. to 7:00 a.m.
If you are using a 24-hour clock, your ad schedule for Monday should extend from 23:00 to 0:00, while your Tuesday ad schedule should run from 0:00 to 7:00.
Ad Scheduling In Google Ads are vital to campaign success and in this video, I will walk you step by step on how to set up the right ad schedule for you and your business.
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How To Add Keywords In Google Ads - Find And Add Profitable Keywords (2022)
In this video on how to add keywords in google ads l will explain how to find and add profitable keywords in google ads in 2022.
0:00 Intro
0:09 Why Add Keywords
1:05 Types Of Keywords
2:50 Finding Keywords
6:08 Adding Keywords
6:22 2nd Way Of Adding Keywords
7:25 How Many Keywords?
9:08 Time Saving Tool
9:48 Adding Different Types Of Keywords
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Keywords: Definition
Words or phrases describing your product or service that you choose to help determine when and where your ad can appear.
The keywords you choose are used to show your ads to people. Select high-quality, relevant keywords for your ad campaign to help you reach only the most interested people, who are more likely to become your customers.
When someone searches on Google, your ad could be eligible to appear based on the similarity of your keywords to the person's search terms, as well as your keyword match types. Keywords are also used to match your ad to sites in the Google Network that are related to your keywords and ads.
A great keyword list can help improve the performance of your ads and help you to avoid higher prices. Poor keywords can ultimately cause you to have higher prices and lower ad position.
You can add match types to your keywords to help control which searches your ad can be matched with.
Broad match type
Broad match is the default match type and the one that reaches the widest audience. When using broad match, your ad is eligible to appear whenever a user’s search query includes any word in your key phrase, in any order, as well as any word that relates to your keyword.
For example, if you use broad match on “luxury car,” your ad might be displayed if a user types “luxury cars,” “fast cars,” or “luxury apartments,” as well as “expensive vehicles” which doesn’t include any of the terms in your keyword.
Again, since broad match is the default match type, it’s important to be very careful. Broad match keywords are a great way to drive lots of clicks, but advertisers need to keep a close eye on their search query reports to ensure that they’re not paying for irrelevant traffic that doesn’t convert.
You can set up negative keywords to help prevent your ad from showing on searches that aren’t related to your business. For more information on negative keywords, get our free Guide to Controlling Costs with Negative Keywords.
Phrase match type
Phrase match offers some of the versatility of broad match, but with a higher level of control. Your ad will only appear when a user queries your key phrase using your keywords in the exact order you enter them, but there might be other words either before or after that phrase.
In 2019, Google expanded phrase match to include queries containing synonyms, plurals, or close variants of your keyword. So if you are targeting “lawn mowing service” as your key phrase, in addition to showing for lawn mowing service prices, it could now also show for grass cutting services near me. And in addition to showing for seasonal lawn mowing service rates, it could now also show for local lawn cutting services.
Exact match type
Exact match is the most specific and restrictive of the keyword match types. In previous years, with this match type, users would only see your ad when they typed your exact keyword phrase by itself. For example, if your keyword phrase was “black cocktail dress,” your ad would only be eligible to show up when a user searched for “black cocktail dress” (those words in that exact order) and not for “cocktail dress,” “black dress” or “expensive black cocktail dress.”
However, Google has recently made changes to the exact match type so that even when using exact match keywords, your ads might match to searches containing synonyms, plurals, or other variations on your keyword.
Keywords in google ads are very important to ensure account success. This video will walk you through step by step on how to find and add profitable keywords in google ads.
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Manual CPC Bidding Strategy - Is Manual Cost Per Click Worth It? (2022)
In this video on manual cpc bidding strategy l will explain how to manual cpc works and if you should use it inside your google ads account.
0:00 Intro
0:12 What Is Manual CPC
2:30 How To Use Manual CPC
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
A manual cost-per-click (CPC) bid means that you pay for each click on your ad. For CPC campaigns, you set a maximum cost-per-click (max CPC) bid. This is the most you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad. After setting the max CPC, check how many clicks your ads have accrued and whether those clicks lead to business results on your site. Don’t forget that internet traffic is always changing, so it’s important to re-evaluate your CPC bids on a regular basis.
This bidding method is beneficial because you only pay if the user has enough interest to click on your ad and learn more. Another benefit is that you have control over each bid, whether it’s an entire ad group or individual bids for individual keywords.
Manual CPC for the longest time was the golden bidding strategy inside google ads, but as Google's Ai has gotten better manual cpc has lost its effectiveness.
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Google Ads Call Only Campaign Tutorial (2022) [Step-by-Step] Adwords
In this video, I will show you how to set up and run a Google Ads Call Only Campaign Tutorial.
0:00 Overview
0:38 What Is A Call Only Ad?
1:11 Creating The Campaign
1:25 Campaign Objective
2:05 Campaign Type
3:07 Campaign Settings
18:30 Keywords And Ads
27:10 Extensions
30:00 Budget
30:53 Review
31:21 Creating More Ads
33:30 Creating Ad Groups
34:30 Duplicating And Editing Ad Groups
36:27 Final Extension
37:04 Turning On The Campaign
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
About call ads
Call ads are designed to encourage people to call your business, and can appear only on devices that make phone calls. When a potential customer clicks your ad, the ad places a call to you from their device.
How it works
Call reporting—which is available only on the Search Network—uses Google forwarding numbers (GFNs) to measure the performance of your call extension or call ad. When you turn on call reporting, we’ll assign a Google forwarding phone number to your ad. That way, you’ll be able to see the details of your calls, and count them as conversions.
How a call ad works
Your ad wins an auction and is shown on the Search Network.
Someone taps the ad.
That person’s mobile phone dialer opens with the number set (either your own number or a GFN, depending on your settings).
The person taps the call button to place the call.
Calls using a GFN should be counted as a phone call in your reporting. Calls where the duration meets the minimum requirement set in your account for a conversion will be reported as a conversion on the date the ad was shown. For example, someone is shown your ad on August 5 and writes down the GFN, but doesn’t call until August 10 and has a 2-minute call with your business. On August 10, you would have one phone call reported and a call conversion reported on August 5 because the call met your 30-second requirement.
When you create your ads, you'll be asked to enter the following information:
Two headlines (optional, but recommended)
Your business name
Your phone number
Two lines of description text
A display path (optional)
A Final URL (optional, but recommended. If provided, will show a user-facing link to the webpage)
A verification URL, which is the URL of a webpage that includes your business phone number.
These fields are eligible to show when your ad appears on mobile devices, but some may be omitted in order to make the most of the smaller screen space on these devices.
Select extensions, including location extensions,structured snippet extensions, and callout extensions, are also eligible to show with your ad. Extensions expand your ad with more information and can give your ad greater visibility and prominence on the search results page. Clicks on location extensions will send people to your location page. There's no cost to add them, and it is recommended that you add all extensions that are relevant to your business. Clicks on your ad (including your extension) will be charged as usual. To learn more about extensions, skip to About extensions.
Headline clicks on call ads initiate calls directly to your business and don't send customers to your website landing page. When you enter your verification URL, which can be the landing page URL for your business, that's only to verify your ad and phone number. It will not be directly displayed on your ad. To create ads that allow both clicks to call and clicks to your website, you can provide a Final URL which will add a secondary link on your Call Ad that will take users to the landing page you specify.
Call-only ads are fantastic for businesses new to google ads. These ads allow businesses to generate phone call leads without having to set up a website or professional landing pages.
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How To Edit Keywords In Google Ads - Add, Remove and Change Keywords (2022)
In this video how to edit keywords in google ads l will explain how to add remove and change keywords inside google ads in 2022
0:00 Intro
0:05 How To Get To Keywords
0:41 How To Edit Keywords
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Adjusting and editing keywords in google ads is very important to ensure account success. This tutorial will show you how we go about adding removing and changing keywords in google ads.
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Google Ads Delete Account - How To Delete Your Google Ads Account (2022)
In this video of google ads delete account l will explain how to properly delete your account in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:12 Recommendation
0:36 How To Delete Your Account
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Google ads isn't for everyone and this video will show you how to delete and cancel your account in google ads in 2022.
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Google Ads Pause Campaign - How To Pause Your Google Ads Campaign And Should You? (2022)
In this video on google ads pause campaign l will explain how to properly pause your campaign and explain my thoughts on if you should pause your google ads campaign.
0:00 Intro
0:08 What Pausing Does
0:21 Should You Pause
1:25 How To Pause
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Pausing a google ads campaign should only be done if you don't intend on ever using the campaign again. In this video i will explain why you generally shouldn't pause campaigns.
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Google Ads Remove Campaign - How To Remove A Google Ads Campaign (2022)
In this video, google ads remove campaign l will explain how to remove a campaign in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:07 Before You Delete
0:24 How To Remove Campaign
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Some campaigns are made improperly and need to be removed. In this video I will show you exactly how to remove a campaign in your google ads account.
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Google Ads Campaign Types - Which Google Campaign Type Should You Use? (2022)
In this video on google ads campaign types, I will explain the different google ads campaign types and which one you should use.
0:00 Intro
0:25 Search
1:25 Performance Max / Local
2:59 Display
4:00 Shopping
4:47 Video
5:52 App
6:32 Smart
7:30 Discovery
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Search campaigns: Text ads on search results
Search campaigns are text ads on search results that let you reach people while they’re searching on Google for the products and services you offer.
It's great for driving sales, leads, or traffic to your website, as you can show your ads to people actively searching for your products and services.
Display campaigns: Image ads on websites
Display campaigns let you reach a relevant audience with visually engaging ads as they browse millions of websites, apps, and Google-owned properties, such as YouTube, to achieve your marketing objectives. Display campaigns are a great way to expand your reach and stay top of mind with an audience beyond just Google Search.
You can also create a Display campaign that uses your data segments to show ads to people who’ve visited your website or have used your app.
Video campaigns: Video ads on YouTube
Video campaigns let you show video ads on YouTube and other websites.
Some Video campaign types can help you boost general awareness of your brand. Others are designed to drive conversions or get people to shop on your website.
Shopping campaigns: Product listings on Google
Shopping campaigns are product listings that are ideal if you’re a retailer looking to sell your product inventory. Shopping ads appear on search results and the Google Shopping tab.
Store owners can also use local inventory ads to promote products available at their physical locations.
App campaigns: Promote your app on many channels
App campaigns help you find new app users and increase sales within your app.
This campaign type uses information from your app to automatically optimize ads across Search, Play, YouTube, Discover, and over 3 million sites and apps.
Local campaigns: Promote locations on many channels
Local campaigns help you bring people to your physical stores and venues.
Your ads will be automatically optimized to appear across Search, Display, Google Maps, and YouTube.
Smart campaigns: Automate your campaigns
Smart campaigns are the easiest way to automate your campaigns and get your ads up and running.
Enter your business information and create a few ads, and Google finds the best targeting to get you the most for your time and money.
Performance Max campaigns: Access all channels from a single campaign with automated optimization
Performance Max is a new goal-based campaign type that allows performance advertisers to access all Google Ads inventory from a single campaign. Performance Max helps you drive performance based on your specified conversion goals, delivering more conversions and value by optimizing performance in real-time and across channels using Smart Bidding.
Campaign types in google ads are very important for success and in this video, I will explain all of them to you.
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Google Ads Duplicate Campaign - How To Duplicate A Campaign In Google Ads (2022)
In this video of Google Ads Duplicate Campaign - How To Duplicate A Campaign In Google Ads (2022) l will explain how to properly duplicate a campaign in google ads.
0:00 Intro
0:05 Why Duplicate
0:23 How To Duplicate
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
This video will show you a quick way to copy a campaign in google ads.
Expert Mode Google Ads - How To Switch Into Expert Mode In Google Ads (2022)
In this video, on expert mode google ads - How To Switch Into Expert Mode In Google Ads l will explain how to properly switch from smart mode to expert mode in google ads in 2022
0:00 Intro
0:07 Smart Mode Vs Expert Mode
0:21 2 Ways To Expert Mode
0:40 Smart To Expert Tutorial
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Expert mode is fantastic for accessing everything inside google ads and making sure you can properly adjust your campaign.
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How To Set Up Call Only Ads - Get Calls From Google Ads Tutorial (2022)
In this video of How To Set Up Call Only Ads l will explain how to properly set up call-only ads in google ads.
0:00 Intro
1:15 Ad Group/Keyword Selection
8:50 Call Only Ad Set-Up
14:01 Best Practices
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Call-only ads are fantastic for businesses new to google ads. These ads allow businesses to generate phone call leads without having to set up a website or professional landing pages.
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What Is A Good Click-Through Rate For Google Ads - CTR Explained (2022)
This video of What Is A Good Click-Through Rate For Google Adsl will explain what a CTR is, why you want to optimize it and what a good click-through rate should be.
0:00 Intro
0:09 What is a CTR
0:40 Why does CTR matter?
2:20 What is a good CTR?
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Click Through rate is a very important metric in google ads and one that we recommend every google ads manager should spend time focusing on.
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Google Ads Landing Page Remarketing Tutorial (2022) [Step-by-Step] Adwords
This Google Ads Landing Page Remarketing Tutorial will show you how to set up remarketing in Google Ads.
0:00 Intro
0:35 Remarketing List Setup
5:16 Remarketing Tag/Global Site Tag Installation
Our Links (templates, services, courses, and more) https://linktr.ee/tradesmandigitalmarketing
Google Ads is an online advertising platform developed by Google, where advertisers bid to display brief advertisements, service offerings, product listings, or videos to web users. It can place ads both in the results of search engines like Google Search and on non-search websites, mobile apps, and videos.
Remarketing is an amazing way to capitalize on your most profitable potential customers and Is something we always recommend doing in a service-based business.
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