Catch or NO Catch!? Tight End Zach Ertz's Super Bowl Touchdown Sparks Controversy -The Huddle

TheFumblePublished: February 5, 2018Updated: May 10, 2018
Published: February 5, 2018Updated: May 10, 2018

The Eagles won their first Super Bowl in franchise history 41 to 33 over the Patriots, but of course no win comes without some controversy. The game winning touchdown was scored by tight end Zach Ertz and according to the NFL rules, that was not a catch. But it was the same rule that said Dez Bryant dropped it and Jesse James dropped it. So which is it?

Be the first to suggest a tag