Golfer FIRES His Caddie on the Spot for Causing a $16,000 Penalty, THROWS Putter Cover at His Face!

TheFumblePublished: January 26, 2018
Published: January 26, 2018

At the 72nd hole in the tour, pro golfer Rhein Gibson needed a birdie to tie the lead, but ended up hooking his second shot into a hazard. Gibson and his caddie took a while to find the ball but once they did, caddie Brandon Davis deemed it “dead” (or unplayable) as did Gibson. So he picked up the ball. A rules official declared this a penalty and Gibson was slapped with a 1-stroke penalty, finishing in third place instead of second, costing him a whopping $16,000! He got heated and immediately threw his putter head cover at his caddie, and fired him on the spot.

Be the first to suggest a tag