2023 Holiday Gift Special – The Evolutionary Lens #202

Enjoyed this video? Join my Locals community for exclusive content at darkhorse.locals.com!
Streamed on:
190K

In this special 2023 gift episode of DarkHorse, we talk about some gifts that might make your loved ones happy.

Mentioned in this episode:

From Silk to Pastries: https://open.substack.com/pub/naturalselections/p/gifting

DarkHorse Spotify Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0uPv6Wgj23sMscnYzFB15M?si=f479e10d92114632

Hand carved wooden spoons, and “Carving Out a Living on the Land,” both by Emmet Von Driesche: https://www.emmetvandriesche.com

Chelsea Green Publishing: https://www.chelseagreen.com

Godine Publishers: https://godine.com

Slowdown Farmstead: https://www.slowdownfarmstead.com/about

Natural Selections: https://naturalselections.substack.com/about

County Highway: https://www.countyhighway.com

A Hunter-Gatherer’s Guide to the 21st Century: https://www.amazon.com/Hunter-Gatherers-Guide-21st-Century-Challenges/dp/0593086880/

Book Darts: https://www.bookdarts.com

UnCruise Small Boat Adventures (they’re not paying us for this. Get $500 off any adventure cruise to destinations including Galapagos, Panama, Alaska, and the San Juan Islands): https://uncruise.com/pages/darkhorse/

DarkHorse Store: https://www.darkhorsestore.org

Apple State Vinegar, fantastic never-cooked, bright and amazing, shrubs and vinegar: https://applestatevinegar.com

Honey and honey products out of Colorado: https://bjornscoloradohoney.com

Giant Herbs & Tea, including fantastic chais and bitters. Everything is outstanding: http://www.giant-herbs.com

Lard and tallow based skin care products at Farrow Skincare. Try the Epic Dermis: https://farrow.life

Bob Moran art: https://www.bobmoran.co.uk/

*****

Join us on Locals! Get access to our Discord server, exclusive live streams, live chats for all streams, and early access to many podcasts: https://darkhorse.locals.com/

Heather’s newsletter, Natural Selections (subscribe to get free weekly essays in your inbox): https://naturalselections.substack.com

Our book, A Hunter-Gatherer’s Guide to the 21st Century, is available everywhere books are sold, including from Amazon: https://a.co/d/dunx3at

Check out our store! Epic tabby, digital book burning, saddle up the dire wolves, and more: https://darkhorsestore.org

Theme Music: Thank you to Martin Molin of Wintergatan for providing us the rights to use their excellent music -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvUU8joBb1Q

*****
Timestamps:
(00:00) Wait
(5:16) Welcome
(7:41) Gifts
(9:41) DarkHorse playlist
(15:16) Spoons and books
(24:16) Life is full of miracles - Uncruise
(30:06) DarkHorse store
(34:46) Book darts
(37:26) Skincare, Tea, Mixers, Honey
(45:06) Seeing miracles and more photos
(57:36) Bob Moran
(59:06) Wrap up

Loading 29 comments...