Kimberly wins first Division 1 baseball championship in 10 years

Published June 16, 2017

Rumble The Papermakers have been to the Division 1 state baseball championship game three times in the last 10 years, but they haven't won it all since 2007. That wait is now over, as Kimberly defeated Sun Prairie Thursday 4-2 at Fox Cities Stadium to win the crown.