WATCH: Russell Westbrook HITS Ref in the Head with Ball - Accident or Intentional?

TheFumblePublished: January 5, 201750 views
Published: January 5, 2017

Russell Westbrook was frustrated all night during Wednesday's game in Charlotte against the Hornets. While he was just 2 assists shy of his 17th triple-double of the season, Westbrook was only 10-of-33 from the field in the Oklahoma City loss. During the game, Russell threw the ball in the direction of an official, landing squarely on the side of the referee's head. Another ref saw the incident and quickly hit back with a technical foul. Westbrook tried to plead his case that it was an accident, but the tech stood. Do you think it was on accident or on purpose? If it was intentional, it was the most accurate Russ was all evening. Sorry, we had to.

Be the first to suggest a tag

    Comments

    0 comments