How to Get a Commercial Learner's Permit

1 year ago
239

How to Get a Commercial Learner’s Permit. If you are interested in becoming a professional driver in the transportation industry, you will need a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL). Getting a Commercial Learner’s Permit (CLP) is the very first step in the process of obtaining a Commercial Driver’s License (CDL). This video by CDL Digest covers the entire process and it is applicable to all 50 States.

#CLP
#CDL
#CDLDigest

VIDEO TIMESTAMPS:

00:00 Introduction
01:46 Part 1: What is a Commercial Learner’s Permit?
03:42 Part 2: What is Entry-Level Driver Training?
04:24 Part 3: Basic Requirements for a CLP
04:59 Part 4: Self-Certification Requirements
09:43 Part 5: Getting a D.O.T. Physical
10:31 Part 6: Studying for an Taking the Knowledge Tests

USEFUL LINKS:

STUDY MATERIAL LINKS:

State Licensing Agencies and CDL Manuals: https://cdldigest.com/state-licensing-agencies-and-cdl-manuals/

Class “A” CDL Permit Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/class-a-commercial-learners-permit-study-guide/

Class “B” CDL Permit Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/class-b-commercial-learners-permit-study-guide/

General Knowledge Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-general-knowledge/

Air Brakes Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-air-brakes/

Combination Vehicles Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-combination-vehicles/

Tank Vehicle Endorsement Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-tank-vehicle-endorsement/

Passenger Vehicle Endorsement Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-passenger-endorsement/

School Bus Endorsement Study Guide: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-study-guide-school-bus-endorsement/

GENERAL INFORMATION LINKS:

License Requirements: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-license-requirements/

Medical Requirements: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-medical-requirements/

CLP and CDL License Classifications: https://cdldigest.com/cdl-license-classifications/

CLP and CDL Disqualification Information: https://cdldigest.com/commercial-drivers-license-cdl-disqualifying-offenses/

FMCSA LINKS:

Entry-Level Driver Training: https://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/registration/commercial-drivers-license/entry-level-driver-training-eldt

Training Provider Registry: https://tpr.fmcsa.dot.gov/

National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners: https://nationalregistry.fmcsa.dot.gov/home

Medical Examination Report (MER) Form, MCSA-5875: https://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/regulations/medical/medical-examination-report-form-commercial-driver-medical-certification

Medical Examiner's Certificate (MEC), Form MCSA-5876 (D.O.T. Medical Card): https://www.fmcsa.dot.gov/regulations/medical/medical-examiners-certificate-commercial-driver-medical-certification

More information and resources can be found on our website: https://cdldigest.com

If you found this video to be helpful, please “like” and “Share” the video so that other people can benefit from the information as well. And be sure to “Subscribe” to our channel.

Thank you for watching this video.

Loading comments...