2 days ago

Functional Medicine Steps to Reversing Depression and Mood Disorders | Podcast #382

Enjoyed this video? Join my Locals community for exclusive content at justinhealth.locals.com!

Functional Medicine Steps to Reversing Depression and Mood Disorders | Podcast #382

Schedule a FREE Consult: http://www.justinhealth.com/free-consultation

Recommended products -
Genetic Stool Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test
International DSL GI Map Genetic Stool Test: https://justinhealth.com/products/international-dsl-gi-map-genetic-stool-test
Curcumin Supreme: https://justinhealth.com/products/curcumin-supreme
TruKeto Collagen: https://justinhealth.com/products/truketo-collagen
TRUCOLLAGEN (Grassfed): https://justinhealth.com/products/trucollagen
Brain Replete: https://justinhealth.com/products/brain-replete
Genova Organix Dysbiosis Profile: https://justinhealth.com/products/organix-dysbiosis-profile
Genova NutriVal FMV: https://justinhealth.com/products/genova-nutreval-fmv

00:26 Depression
03:12 Amino Acids
10:14 Gut
28:17 Key Takeaways

Review us at: http://www.beyondwellnessradio.com/itunes

In this video, Dr. Justin and Evan talk about depression. Depression is a common mental disorder characterized by persistent sadness and hopelessness. Treatment options include anti-depressant medication and mental health practices such as therapy. Recent research suggests that factors such as amino acids and gut health may also play a role in the development of depression.

Another approach to treating depression and mood disorders is Functional Medicine, which focuses on identifying and addressing the condition's underlying causes. This approach may include addressing nutrient deficiencies, addressing gut health issues, and identifying and addressing any underlying chronic health conditions contributing to depression or mood disorders.

=====================================
Gluten Video Series: http://www.justinhealth.com/gluten-video-series
Thyroid Hormone Balance Video Series: http://www.justinhealth.com/thyroid-hormone-balance
Female Hormone Balance Video Series: http://www.justinhealth.com/female-hormone-balance
=====================================
***Click below to SUBSCRIBE for more Videos
http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=justinhealth
=====================================

Dr. Justin Marchegiani
Email: office@justinhealth.com
Newsletter: http://www.justinhealth.com/newsletter
Google +: https://plus.google.com/u/0/b/115880353981241082117/115880353981241082117/
Visit us at: http://www.JustInHealth.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/justinhealthwellnessclinic
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/just_in_health
Linked In: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/dr-justin-marchegiani/56/804/50a/

Loading 7 comments...