NASA Video: Cassini Epic Journey at Saturn live public talk

SpaceVideoPublished: February 10, 2018
Published: February 10, 2018

Original air date: September 22, 2016, at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

After more than 12 years studying Saturn, its rings and moons, NASA's Cassini spacecraft has entered the final year of its epic voyage. The conclusion of the historic scientific odyssey is planned for September 2017, but not before the spacecraft completes a daring two-part endgame.

This public talk presented highlights of Cassini’s ambitious inquiry at Saturn and an overview of science observations in the final orbits. There was a discussion of Cassini’s exciting challenges, and promise of the final year of the mission, ultimately flying through a region where no spacecraft has ever flown before.

Speakers:
Earl Maize, Cassini Project Manager, JPL
Linda Spilker, Cassini Project Scientist, JPL

For more about the Cassini mission to Saturn, visit https://saturn.jpl.nasa.gov/

Subscribe For More Videos Like This: http://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazingspace?sub_confirmation=1

See my latest videos : https://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazingspace/videos

Bringing you the BEST Space and Astronomy videos online. Showcasing videos and images from the likes of NASA,ESA,Hubble etc.

Join me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/spaceisamazing

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AmazingSpace2

Google+ : http://goo.gl/1WCBn9

Be the first to suggest a tag

    Comments

    0 comments